SABATON History Channel puts “Christmas Truce” online – December 1914; Video

The Sabaton History Channel published Episode 107, “Christmas Truce” – December 1914. Watch below.

One message read: “You have all heard of it, but here are the nuts and bolts to why and how it happened – the Christmas truce on the Western Front in December 1914, the first Christmas of the Great War.

Sabaton has released a clip for “Soldier Of Heaven” which will be released on January 7th. Take a look below.

“Soldier Of Heaven” is the second single from the band’s upcoming album, The War To End All Wars. Pre-record the song here.

The War To End All Wars will be released on March 4 via Nuclear Blast Records. Pre-order the album here.

Number one in 11 countries with their latest record, Swedish Grammy nominations, sold-out concerts: Sabaton has unquestionably written his own fairy tale in recent years, rising to the top of modern metal and beyond.

Written and recorded during the global COVID pandemic, Sabaton has created a concept album of 11 unreleased songs that once again delve deep into the atrocities, miracles and events of WWI at the turn of the 20th century. Falun’s tenth album The five tracks will be available in an impressive variety of exclusive formats, including CD, vinyl and cassette, most of which are available in limited editions. See below for all formats.

The War To End All Wars will be available in the following formats:

– CD box
– Limited Gold CD [Supporter Edition – various versions with translated booklets]
– History Edition
– Exclusive NB Mailorder edition [ltd. to 1500 copies]
– Earpiece [limited to 6000 copies]
– Black vinyl
– Azure blue vinyl [bandshop exclusive, ltd. to 300 copies]
– Inca Gold Vinyl [bandshop exclusive, ltd. to 500 copies]
– Copper vinyl [ltd. to 500 copies]
– Fluorescent Orange Vinyl [ltd. to 500 copies]
– Leaf Green Vinyl [Sweden exclusive]
– Fluorescent Yellow Vinyl [Ginza exclusive]
– Twilight vinyl [Levik exclusive]
– Soft gray vinyl [Nordics exclusive]
– Lavender vinyl [FNAC exclusive]
– Rosewood vinyl [Mystic exclusive]
– Neon Green Vinyl [UK exclusive]
– Pacific Blue Vinyl
– Polar White Vinyl [limited to 300 copies]
– Dewdrop vinyl [limited to 500 copies, EMP exclusive]
– Blue cassette [limited to 100 copies, bandshop exclusive]
– Green cassette [limited to 100 copies]
– Gray cassette [limited to 300 copies]
– Red cassette [limited to 500 copies]
– Black cassette [limited to 250 copies]
– Smoked cassette [limited to 200 copies]
– White cassette [limited 100 copies]

The list of war songs to end all wars:

“The Storm Troopers”
“The invincible soldier”
“Sky soldier”
“The Fighters of Hell”
“Race to the sea”
“The Lady of Darkness”
“The Valley of Death”
“Christmas truce”

Animated story video “Christmas Truce”:

Video of the lyrics to “Christmas Truce”:

“Christmas Truce” video clip:

After a flagship tour of 29 dates in Sweden, Sabaton will launch on March 4, 2022 the release of the new album with The Tour To End All Tours, a massive five-week European trek supported by The Hu and Lordi. Full dates and ticket information are available here.

(Photo – Christian Ripkens)